What is the Billo Welcome Package?
- The Billo Welcome Package gives you 5GB storage space for free, once you register and log into the App or via the website at mybilloapp.com.
Is Billo a free app?
- Billo is a free application. However, you are required to have a data plan/Wi-Fi connection in order to download Billo from the Play Store/AppStore.
Will I lose my saved data?
- You will not lose your data as long as your subscription continues and you do not cancel the service.
- If a customer purchases a storage plan (additional to their 5GB of free storage), after 90 consecutive days of the plan expiry with no renewal, their Billo data is deleted.
Do third parties have access to my saved data?
- Third parties do not have access to your saved data.
If I cancel my Premium Package, will the quality of my pictures/videos change?
- If your Premium Package is cancelled, your pictures/videos will be stored in high quality (compressed) instead of the original quality.
Can I use the Face & Object Recognition feature if I cancel my Billo Premium Package?
- If your Premium Package is cancelled, you will not be able to use Face & Object Recognition.
What happens to my data if I don't log into Billo for a while?
- If you do not log in to Billo for nine consecutive months, you will be given three months to log in. If there is still no login after three months, your data will be deleted at the end of one year.
If I purchase a storage package, does that automatically make me a premium member?
- Yes, with the purchase of a Prime bundle or a Billo plan in the MyDigicel app, you automatically become a premium member.
What are the features of a Premium membership vs. a Standard membership?